I renewed a course before the changeover, but I have a Renew button in the new SOCCED.


This is an issue with how the data was migrated into the system.  The previous version and the renewed version are showing as two separate courses, that is why the Renew button is available for the previous version.  If you try to upload and get an error about the date out of range, submit a ticket to SOCCED Support.  We will have to change the Course ID for the old version so it doesn’t compete with the current one.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful



Powered by Zendesk